Getting Started--Trial

Getting Started--Trial

Imagine living for years with a certain music playing in your head "I want to learn programming"! Well, you are not not alone, I has happened to me since 2016 to 2024 when I eventually decided to join one of institution here in Kenya to actualize this dream. Well, the journey started in February 26th 2024 with introduction to what I should expect for the course of my choice, Software Engineering. After introduction, I was set to start exploring this journey; regrettably I faced more blockers than expected. Fortunately, with the help of other cohort members and instructors I started gaining confidence in myself after realizing the blockers are normal for all beginners.

The syntax for HTML and JavaScript appeared traumatizing and difficult to understand, however, I realized that I only need to know when to apply which syntax and how.

Similarly, teamwork has played a key role in up-scaling my confidence, in that through self-organized Google meets with cohort peers, we get to share challenges and solve them together.

As I enter into the first Phase of JavaScript in Moringa school, I hope to gain more knowledge and skills to help me actualize my dream of becoming a software engineer. I believe it's not too late to start.